International Scientific Advisory board

The mission of the International Scientific advisory board (ISAB) will be to ensure the scientific and educational quality of research, training and dissemination of the Centre as well as to review and calibrate the overall progress and achievement.

The following members serve on the board:

Prof., Dr. Hubert Gasteiger
TUM (Technical University of Munich)

Professor, dr. Thomas Schmidt,
ETH, Switzerland; Professor

Dr. Andreas Friedrich,
DLR (Deutsches Zentrum für Luft- und Raumfahrt

Prof. Dr. Christina Roth
Institut für Chemie und Biochemie - Physikalische und Theoretische Chemie Freie Universität Berlin

The ISAB furthermore acts as a peer review panel with respect to new R&D activities and results and advise on target specifications and metrics.

The ISAB coordinator/secretary is Dr. Hans Aage Hjuler (DPS).